Affordable Learning

Bookboon.com contains free eBooks and textbooks that can be downloaded as a pdf, no registration needed.

The Global Text Project is a joint initiative between the Terry College of Business at the University of Georgia and The Daniels College of Business of the University of Denver to publish eBooks that can be accessed by all, especially the developing world.

InTech publishes more than 2,300 open textbooks and 6 journals in a variety of subjects that fall under the heading of science, technology, and medicine.

Florida’s digital repository for instructional resources, which includes a collection of open textbooks on a variety of subjects.

OCW offers open materials and images from more than a hundred courses developed by the faculty of JHSPH, the world’s foremost institution of public health education and research. OCW is an expression of our mission to provide learning opportunities and teaching resources to all who pursue improvement of health and prevention of disease around the world.

MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

This website features academic content created by the University of Michigan community that you can use in your own research, teaching or learning experiences.

AMSER (the Applied Math and Science Education Repository) is a portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use. AMSER is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) as part of the National Science Digital Library, and is being created by a team of project partners led by Internet Scout.

Bookshelf, the books division of the NLM Literature Archive (LitArch) at the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), is an online searchable collection of books, reports, databases, and other scholarly literature in biology, medicine, and the life sciences.

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community. The MERLOT Collection is made up of over 40,000 materials in 19 different material type categories.

OER Commons helps educators, students, and lifelong learners avoid time-consuming searches and find exactly the right materials. With a single point of access from which they can search, browse, and evaluate resources in OER Commons’ growing collection of over 50,000 high-quality OER everyone can more efficiently find what they need.

Open source textbooks that are written by professional content developers who are experts in their fields and undergo a rigorous peer review process. All textbooks meet standard scope and sequence requirements.

The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. The Open Textbook Library is supported by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network.

The LibreTexts mission is to unite students, faculty and scholars in a cooperative effort to develop an easy-to-use online platform for the construction, customization, and dissemination of open educational resources (OER) to reduce the burdens of unreasonable textbook costs to our students and society.