This database list includes all of the Rice Library's subscription databases, as well as several publicly available resources. Databases marked (INSPIRE) are freely available through the Indiana State Library to anyone with an Indiana IP address. No USI login necessary!
ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
PsycINFO - an American Psychological Association (APA) resource - provides full text and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Expand your resource pool by selecting "Choose databases" above the top search field, checking the box next to the PsycARTICLES database, and selecting the OK button.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. If no full text links are provided, or if you are routed to a publisher site with a paywall, check an article's availability in the Rice Library's databases with the Journal Finder tool.
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The DailyMed database contains labeling, submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies, for FDA-approved prescription and over the counter drug products and medical for human and animal use, as well as certain other products (including cosmetics, etc.) not approved by the FDA.
Clinical reference resources and other information for the health professions. Note: While reference content on this site is free, the user experience is slightly better if you sign up for a free account with Medscape.
Alternate Name(s)
U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
