• ACCESS Science
  AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
• Science in Context
  Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
• CREDO reference
• Sage Knowledge
  Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
• Springer E-Books

• CREDO reference
• ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
  ECCO offers online access to one of the most extensive libraries of eighteenth-century English books in the world.
• Gale Biography in Context
  state-wide access
• Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Browse list of online reference titles to match your resource needs
• Literature Online
• Sage Knowledge
  Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
• Salem Literature
  This includes Masterplots; Critical Insights series on the themes of Dystopia, Good and Evil, Nature and the Environment, Technology and Humanity, The Hero’s Quest, and War. The Critical Surveys series includes Long Fiction, Graphic Novels: Manga, Graphic Novels: History, Theme, and Technique, Critical Survey of Mythology and Folklore: World Mythology.

Search for books, ebooks, images, and articles from scholarly, trade, or news periodicals with the Rice Library's fUSIon tool.