Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

This database list includes all of the Rice Library's subscription databases, as well as several publicly available resources. Databases marked (INSPIRE) are freely available through the Indiana State Library to anyone with an Indiana IP address. No USI login necessary!

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Internet Archive Scholar This link opens in a new window
New
Fulltext search index including over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive, from digitized copies of eighteenth century journals through the latest OA conference proceedings and pre-prints.
MIT Press Direct This link opens in a new window
New
MIT Press Direct contains thousands of ebooks pertaining to art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
National Agricultural Library (NAL) SEARCH This link opens in a new window
New
SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 7 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).
New
The Open-i service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature and biomedical image collections.
ProQuest Health Research Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Hoover's Company Profiles ABI INFORM
ProQuest One Business provides a mix of practical and theoretical content, including news sources, popular and trade journals, company reports, industry overviews, ebooks, and videos relevant to business.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
New Popular
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...