Statista provides statistics and data within 600 industries and 50+ countries. Statista also contains a variety of industry or topic overview dossiers and reports, as well as shareable data visualizations and infographics that can be exported in a variety of file formats, including .pdf, .xlsx, and .pptx
A tool for business students and researchers, providing the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses. It offers full text for business journals, magazines and reference books, as well as case studies and company profiles.
Searches the following ProQuest databases: Health Research Premium Collection, ProQuest One Business, Literature Online, ProQuest Ebook Central, Periodicals Archive, Chicago Tribune Historical, New York Times Historical, Wall Street Journal (Recent)
Accounting Ethics uses concrete examples and case studies, including current situations such as the Enron/Arthur Andersen debacle, to examine the ethical responsibilities of individual accountants as well as accounting firms. Offers a comprehensive overview of ethics in accounting, as well as an examination of and recommendations for solving the current crisis in this field. Investigates the nature and purpose of accounting. Uses concrete examples and case studies, including current situations such as the Enron/Arthur Andersen debacle. Examines the ethical responsibilities of individual accountants as well as accounting firms .
Accounting may be challenging, but with training and practice students can come out of a financial accounting course having achieved success! With David Weiner's Financial Accounting as a Second Language, students will get the practice and training they need to better understand fundamental principles, build confidence, and solve problems. The goal of this title is to: introduce the language of accounting, explain the core concepts of accounting, and learn how to apply these core concepts to solve accounting problems. Developed by David Weiner through his forty year teaching career, this text is filled with study skills, techniques, and strategies used help students learn the core concepts of accounting and get the grades they deserve.
An organizational strategy and business plan may begin with an engaging product or service concept. It may end with a creative investment funding strategy. But at its heart, its very core, a business plan must address the fundamental operating principles of management accounting from a pragmatic "nuts and bolts" perspective. This book will focus on the fundamental steps of business planning within a managerial accounting framework, those being: (a) the business model, (b) volume and process flow, (c) product and service costing, (d) revenue and pricing, and (e) investment value. It will also use the core principles of risk management to address challenges that inevitably arise whenever situations fail to unfold according to plan.
The Central Accounting Reporting System (CARS), is the electronic system of record for the government’s financial data which provides streamlined agency reporting and supports government-wide standardization.
FinCEN’s mission is to safeguard the financial system from illicit use and combat money laundering and promote national security through the collection, analysis, and dissemination of financial intelligence and strategic use of financial authorities.
The Joint Committee on Taxation is a nonpartisan committee of the United States Congress, originally established under the Revenue Act of 1926. The Joint Committee operates with an experienced professional staff of Ph.D economists, attorneys, and accountants, who assist Members of the majority and minority parties in both houses of Congress on tax legislation.
The mission of the United States Tax Court is to provide a national forum for the expeditious resolution of disputes between taxpayers and the Internal Revenue Service that allows for careful consideration of the merits of each case and ensures a uniform interpretation of the Internal Revenue Code. The Court is committed to providing taxpayers, most of whom are self-represented, with a convenient place of trial and, when their disputes involve relatively small amounts of tax, simplified procedures.
The U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) is an independent, nonpartisan agency that works for Congress. Often called the "congressional watchdog," GAO examines how taxpayer dollars are spent and provides Congress and federal agencies with objective, reliable information to help the government save money and work more efficiently.