SICTC Health Professions

ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.

The CINAHL Plus collection provides full-text access to nursing and allied health journals. Use CINAHL to find evidence based literature, RCTs, clinical trials, systematic reviews, and more. To expand your resource pool within this platform, click on "Choose Databases" (above the top search field) and select "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition" and "MEDLINE with Full Text".

Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.

Statista provides statistics and data within 600 industries and 50+ countries. Statista also contains a variety of industry or topic overview dossiers and reports, as well as shareable data visualizations and infographics that can be exported in a variety of file formats, including .pdf, .xlsx, and .pptx

Provides full-text access to biomedical journals, including the AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. If no full text links are provided, or if you are routed to a publisher site with a paywall, check an article's availability in the Rice Library's databases with the Journal Finder tool.