The CINAHL Plus collection provides full-text access to nursing and allied health journals. Use CINAHL to find evidence based literature, RCTs, clinical trials, systematic reviews, and more. To expand your resource pool within this platform, click on "Choose Databases" (above the top search field) and select "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition" and "MEDLINE with Full Text".
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. If no full text links are provided, or if you are routed to a publisher site with a paywall, check an article's availability in the Rice Library's databases with the Journal Finder tool.
The Trip database provides access (full text, when possible) to primary and secondary evidence in biomedical research. Search options include a specific PICO function; and results lists are organized by level of evidence, and provide disclaimers when a potential for bias has been detected in primary research literature. As with PubMed, if you cannot access an article for free through Trip, use Journal Finder to check the Rice Library's holdings.
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
A large collection of free clinical reference resources. Note: MedScape's free content is ad-supported, but the site provides access to more material with less ad noise for users who sign up for a free account.
The Open-i service of the National Library of Medicine enables search and retrieval of abstracts and images (including charts, graphs, clinical images, etc.) from the open source literature and biomedical image collections.
MedPix is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
The collection is searchable by patient symptoms and signs, diagnosis, organ system, image modality and image description, keywords, contributing authors, and many other search options.
This work is licensed by the David L. Rice Library under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8037-7120