This archive provides videos intended to capture the practical language of everyday life. Videos were filmed by Five College international students between 1999 and 2002. Some cultural information is out-of-date, but many of the videos remain linguistically useful. Transcripts and translations are provided.
The SpinTX video archive provides access to selected video clips and transcripts from a collection of video interviews with bilingual Spanish speakers in Texas. Search videos by text from transcripts, or browse by topic, language features, or speaker attributes.
ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
Spanish language scholarly journals. A source for academic research, providing key coverage of major subject areas. Fuente Academica provides researchers with a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, designed to make academic research readily available in PDF format.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
Portuguese language scholarly resources. A resource for academic researchers, this multidisciplinary database provides extensive full-text coverage of Portuguese-language scholarly content. It is a rapidly growing collection of journals from Brazil and Portugal designed to make academic research readily available in PDF format.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
French language business journals. A tool for both academic and professional researchers, Vente et Gestion provides full-text access to a wide variety of content relevant to business and related subjects, sourced from top French language journals on business and industry.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
