Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Archives and Special Collections Handbook

Policy and procedure manual for the UASC unit

Mission Statement

The UASC supports the David L. Rice Library mission statement in addition to being committed to acquiring and preserving material about the development and the operations of the University. It has a secondary mission to preserve regional history, focusing on the Southwestern region of Indiana. The department is dedicated to preservation and organization of materials for the purpose of research.

Circulation Policy

All materials in the University Archives and Special Collections, both boxed collections and books, do not circulate, unless given permission by the University Archivist.

Copies of materials can be made with the permission of the senior staff member or the archivist.

  • This includes, hand scanners, photo copiers, or scanning, see Reproduction Policy for costs

If there is a request to borrow materials from faculty, institutions, or individual the request must be approved by the University Archivist before items can be loaned.

Staff Directory

Jennifer Greene: University Archivist

  • Office: (812) 464-1832
  • Cell: (812) 449-8998
  • Email: jagreene@usi.edu

Deanna Engler: Library Associate

  • Office: (812) 465-1643
  • Email: ddengler@usi.edu

James Wethington: Senior Library Assistant

  • Office: (812) 465-1276
  • Email: jawethingt@usi.edu