ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
*Pro Tip: Simultaneously search Academic Search Premier, GreenFILE, and Social Sciences Full Text by selecting the "Choose Databases" link above the search box(es), checking the boxes next to the appropriate databases, then clicking "Ok."
