Research Guides: Tecumseh High School: Home

News

Here is a list of databases that provide current news.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection (INSPIRE) This link opens in a new window
Includes a 90-day archive of nearly 500 U.S. regional and international newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. Updated daily.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
Newspaper Source Plus (INSPIRE) This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London) and the Toronto Star. Also contains selective full text for more than 300 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
Newswires (INSPIRE) This link opens in a new window
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.

Tecumseh High School Library Catalog
Search for resources in your school Media Center.
USI Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, and database materials with USI's fUSIon tool. Anyone can search fUSIon; but most online content requires USI login credentials.

INSPIRE Databases
These databases are freely accessible to anyone with an Indiana IP address.
A-Z Database List
Here is the exhaustive list of USI's databases. Non-INSPIRE databases will require USI login credentials.

Database Tutorials

How to Use Databases
Here is a general tutorial on how to navigate databases and filter search results.
Choosing Multiple Databases
This video demonstrates how to select and simultaneously search multiple EBSCO (INSPIRE) databases.