Research Guides: Nursing Accreditation Resources: Article Databases

Indexes and Full Text for Scholarly and Trade Journals

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
The CINAHL Plus collection provides full-text access to nursing and allied health journals. Use CINAHL to find evidence based literature, RCTs, clinical trials, systematic reviews, and more. To expand your resource pool within this platform, click on "Choose Databases" (above the top search field) and select "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition" and "MEDLINE with Full Text".
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text access to journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A database of systematic reviews
ProQuest Health Research Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to biomedical journals, including the AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Open Access or Public Databases

Content from these open access databases is piped in through our multi-resource discovery layer, fUSIon. This way, users can search a wider range of scholarly publications without having to navigate to external access points.

PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Does not require USI login.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Search for open access peer-reviewed journals across multiple platforms and publishers.
Does not require USI login.

Nursing Accreditation Resources

Selected eJournal Titles

Interlibrary Loan Services

Indexes and Full Text for Scholarly and Trade Journals

Open Access or Public Databases