All USI students, faculty, and staff may request print and electronic resources through the Rice Library's interlibrary loan service at no cost. This way, if (for example) full text is not immediately available through our database subscriptions, students will still be able to access the information they need within a matter of days.
Indexes and Full Text for Scholarly and Trade Journals
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
The CINAHL Plus collection provides full-text access to nursing and allied health journals. Use CINAHL to find evidence based literature, RCTs, clinical trials, systematic reviews, and more. To expand your resource pool within this platform, click on "Choose Databases" (above the top search field) and select "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition" and "MEDLINE with Full Text".
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
Provides full-text access to biomedical journals, including the AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Open Access or Public Databases
Content from these open access databases is piped in through our multi-resource discovery layer, fUSIon. This way, users can search a wider range of scholarly publications without having to navigate to external access points.