Provides access to historic periodicals by and about African Americans. Contains a variety of publication formats including (but not limited to) academic and political journals, commercial magazines, organizational newsletters, annual reports, and bulletins.
*Requires USI login
This platform searches 4 distinct primary source databases:
Archives Unbound, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, and Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers.
*Requires USI login
The Digital Archives from the Indiana Archives and Records Administration (IARA) provides access to a wealth of photographic, institutional, military, court, and other historical records.
The IHS's digital collections house more than 65,000 digital images that are available for research, with more added every week. The Preservation Imaging Lab scans materials covering a variety of subjects and formats.
Indiana Memory is a collaborative effort of the Indiana State Library and the Institution of Museum and Library Studies to provide access to the wealth of primary sources in Indiana libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. It is a gateway to Indiana's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, maps, and other media. As a portal to the collections, Indiana Memory assists individuals to locate materials relevant to their interests and to better appreciate the connections between those materials
This Digital Memory Project is dedicated to the documentation and the preservation of the region's history and heritage in print, pictures, and sound. As a collaborative effort involving the libraries, museums, cultural organizations and community groups, the project provides free access to its digital collection via the internet and promotes remembrance and lifelong learning for all Hoosiers. Wabash Visions and Voices focuses on the Wabash Valley region in west central Indiana and east central Illinois. The digital collection contains artifacts, administrative and personal papers, manuscripts, photographs, texts, yearbooks, maps, oral histories, and other audio/video files.
EVPL's Digital Archive collection contains images of photographs, postcards, cartoons and documents representing people, places and things in and around Evansville, Indiana. Original images in this collection are from the Indiana Collection, located at Central Library in downtown Evansville, or from local residents.
The UASC digital collection contains over 20,000 digitized images and documents about the history of the University of Southern Indiana (USI), formerly Indiana State University Evansville (ISUE), as well as the history of Evansville, Indiana and the Midwest Region, along with various communal groups in the United States and around the world.
Willard Library (Evansville, IN) provides free access to photographs, genealogical research materials, and information on local businesses and organizations.
