Search for books, ebooks, images, and articles from scholarly, trade, or news periodicals with the Rice Library's fUSIon tool.

• Background information
• Important figures
• Dates, places, and people
• Definitions and key terms
• Lists of additional sources (articles, books, etc.)

• CREDO reference
• Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Browse list of online reference titles to match your resource needs
• Sage Knowledge
  Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
• Social Issues in America; An Encyclopedia
  More than 150 key social issues confronting the United States today are covered.
• International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences
• Gale Biography in Context
  state-wide access

• Literature Online
• Salem Literature
  This includes Masterplots; Critical Insights series on the themes of Dystopia, Good and Evil, Nature and the Environment, Technology and Humanity, The Hero’s Quest, and War. The Critical Surveys series includes Long Fiction, Graphic Novels: Manga, Graphic Novels: History, Theme, and Technique, Critical Survey of Mythology and Folklore: World Mythology.
• ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
  ECCO offers online access to one of the most extensive libraries of eighteenth-century English books in the world.
• LitFinder
  (Gale Database thru INSPIRE)
• Contemporary Authors
  Gale Literary Database thru INSPIRE
• Gale Biography in Context
  state-wide access
• CREDO reference
• Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Browse list of online reference titles to match your resource needs

• CREDO reference
• ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
  ECCO offers online access to one of the most extensive libraries of eighteenth-century English books in the world.
• Gale Biography in Context
  state-wide access
• Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Browse list of online reference titles to match your resource needs
• Literature Online
• Sage Knowledge
  Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
• Salem Literature
  This includes Masterplots; Critical Insights series on the themes of Dystopia, Good and Evil, Nature and the Environment, Technology and Humanity, The Hero’s Quest, and War. The Critical Surveys series includes Long Fiction, Graphic Novels: Manga, Graphic Novels: History, Theme, and Technique, Critical Survey of Mythology and Folklore: World Mythology.

• CREDO reference
• ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
  ECCO offers online access to one of the most extensive libraries of eighteenth-century English books in the world.
• Gale Biography in Context
  state-wide access
• Gale Virtual Reference Library
  Browse list of online reference titles to match your resource needs
• International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences
• Issues & Controversies
  World News and Social Issues
• Sage Knowledge
  Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
• Social Issues in America; An Encyclopedia
  More than 150 key social issues confronting the United States today are covered.