Skip to Main Content

Ethnic Studies

Additional LibGuides

African American Studies
by Laura Bernhardt Last Updated Feb 6, 2024 14 views this year

Sociology/Anthropology Online Reference Resources

CREDO reference
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Browse list of online reference titles to match your resource needs
Sage Knowledge
Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
Social Issues in America; An Encyclopedia
More than 150 key social issues confronting the United States today are covered.
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences
Gale Biography in Context
state-wide access

Featured Titles

Historical dictionary of African American theater by Anthony D. Hill with Douglas Q. Barnett
Call Number: PN2270.A35 H53 2009
ISBN: 0810855348
Encyclopedia of African American history, 1896 to the present: From the age of segregation to the twenty-first century by Paul Finkelman
Call Number: E185 .E5453 2009 5 Volumes
ISBN: 0195167791
Encyclopedia of hip hop literature by Tarshia L. Stanley
Call Number: Reference PS153.N5 E53 2009
ISBN: 0313343896

Additional Titles

Martin Luther King, Jr. encyclopedia REF E785.97.K5 M384 2008

Black Americans in Congress,1870-2007 REF E185.96 .B526 2008

Black firsts: 4,000 ground-breaking and pioneering historical

events REF E185 .B574 2003

The Malcolm X encyclopedia REF BP223.Z8 L573 2002

Reference library of Black America (5 vols.) REF E185 .R44 2000

Africana: The encyclopedia of the African and African American experience REF DT14 .A37435 1999

Black women in America: An historical encyclopedia REF E185.86 .B542 1993

Blacks in America, 1492-1970; A chronology & fact book REF E185 .S57 1971