Skip to Main Content

Ethnic Studies

Additional Guides

Globalization
by Laura Bernhardt Last Updated Feb 6, 2024 15 views this year

Sociology/Anthropology Online Reference Resources

CREDO reference
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Browse list of online reference titles to match your resource needs
Sage Knowledge
Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
Social Issues in America; An Encyclopedia
More than 150 key social issues confronting the United States today are covered.
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences
Gale Biography in Context
state-wide access

Featured Titles

Multicultural America by Edited by Ronald H. Bayor
Call Number: Online access through EBSCOhost
ISBN: 9780313357879
Publication Date: 2011
Culture wars: An encyclopedia of issues, viewpoints, and voices by Roger Chapman
Call Number: Reference HM1121 .C85 2010 (2 vols.)
The World's major languages by Bernard Comrie
Call Number: Reference P371 .W6 2009
Cultural encyclopedia of the body by Victoria Pitts-Taylor
Call Number: HM636 .C85 2008 2 Volumes

Additional Titles

Encyclopedia of race, ethnicity, and society REF HT1521.E63 2008

Immigration REF JV6201 .P68 2007

Immigration and multiculturalism: Essential primary sources

REF JV6465 .I4737 2006

Immigration in U.S. history (2 vols.) REF JV6450 .I565 2006

Encyclopedia of civil liberties in America REF JC599.U5 E53 2005

Race, ethnicity, and education (4 vols.) REF LC1099.3 .R33 2006

The psychology of prejudice and discrimination (4 vols.)

REF BF575.P9 P79 2004

Encyclopedia of race and ethnic studies

REF GN495.6 .C37 2004

The encyclopedia of ethnic groups in Hollywood

REF PN1995.9 .M56 M85 2003

Racial and ethnic diversity: Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and whites REF E184.A1 R78 2002

Handbook of research on multicultural education REF LC1099.3 .H35 2001

Handbook of family diversity REF HQ518 .H1538 2000

Racial and ethnic relations in America REF E49 .R33 2000

Handbook of language & ethnic identity GEN P35 .H34 1999

A nation of peoples: A sourcebook on America’s multicultural heritage

REF E184.A1 N2866 1999

Ethnic groups worldwide: A ready reference handbook

REF GN325 .L46 1998

Identities and issues in literature REF PS153.M56 I34 1997

The Jews in America, 1621-1970; A chronology & fact book

REF E184.J5 S57