It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The CINAHL Plus collection provides full-text access to nursing and allied health journals. Use CINAHL to find evidence based literature, RCTs, clinical trials, systematic reviews, and more. To expand your resource pool within this platform, click on "Choose Databases" (above the top search field) and select "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition" and "MEDLINE with Full Text".
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource for health care professionals.
*Pro Tip: Simultaneously search Academic Search Premier, Social Sciences Full Text, and other related databases by selecting the "Choose Databases" link above the search box(es), checking the boxes next to the appropriate databases, then clicking "Ok."
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions and wellness issues in language you can understand.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. If no full text links are provided, or if you are routed to a publisher site with a paywall, check an article's availability in the Rice Library's databases with the Journal Finder tool.
A collection of consumer health information providing access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines. Also included in this database is searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and over 100 health reference books. Additionally, the database contains nearly 10,000 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Topics covered include AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, women's health and more.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.