ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
Social Sciences Full Text provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more.
PsycINFO - an American Psychological Association (APA) resource - provides full text and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Expand your resource pool by selecting "Choose databases" above the top search field, checking the box next to the PsycARTICLES database, and selecting the OK button.
*Requires USI login*
Contains peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.
*Requires USI login*
*Pro Tip - Want to expand your resource pool? You can actually search multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously. The video below demonstrates this process.
