ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes a vast collection of images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library.
ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Produced by the American Geological Institute. GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database containing journals, books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
This research platform provides access to research materials pertaining to the Earth Sciences. Includes scholarly journal and research articles, books, maps, and reports from governmental and environmental agencies and organizations.
ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students and clinical specialists, this medical database provides over 100 full-text journals, including full-text for many peer-reviewed publications.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes a vast collection of images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
*Pro Tip: Simultaneously search EBSCO databases like Academic Search Premier and Social Sciences Full Text by selecting the "Choose Databases" link above the search box(es), checking the boxes next to the appropriate databases, then clicking "Ok."
