The CINAHL Plus collection provides full-text access to nursing and allied health journals. Use CINAHL to find evidence based literature, RCTs, clinical trials, systematic reviews, and more. To expand your resource pool within this platform, click on "Choose Databases" (above the top search field) and select "Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition" and "MEDLINE with Full Text".
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. If no full text links are provided, or if you are routed to a publisher site with a paywall, check an article's availability in the Rice Library's databases with the Journal Finder tool.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Searches the following ProQuest databases: Health Research Premium Collection, ProQuest One Business, Literature Online, ProQuest Ebook Central, Periodicals Archive, Chicago Tribune Historical, New York Times Historical, Wall Street Journal (Recent)
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
PsycINFO - an American Psychological Association (APA) resource - provides full text and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. Expand your resource pool by selecting "Choose databases" above the top search field, checking the box next to the PsycARTICLES database, and selecting the OK button.
This database provides full text coverage of administrative journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare and many more.
Nexis Uni provides access to news, business and legal sources — including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. This is a useful database for finding news, review and analysis, and original documentation of U.S. house resolutions, bills, and laws.
