Evansville Electronic Books is a collection of historical books and pamphlets about Evansville people and places. The original images are from the Indiana Collection.
The David L. Rice Library at University of Southern Indiana is committed to preserving the history of the University and its community. These collections reflect that changes in Evansville and southwestern Indiana from the late 19th century to the present day Other collections include the unique history of USI from its beginnings as Indiana State University Evansville in an elementary school building on the old west side of Evansville to the wonderful campus where it sits today. The Communal Studies Image collection is in cooperation with the Center for Communal Studies in the College of Liberal Arts. It is a photographic documentation of intentional communities around the world. Come back often as new collections and images are being added all the time.
Roy Kennedy Collection: These images were donated by Barbara Blevins. The photographs were given to her father who served in the war. These are World War I images, many from the German side of the war. It includes scenes from trench life as well as battles.
Evansville History Collection: This is a gallery of local images from Evansville and the surrounding tri-state area. It is comprised of many small photographic collections that range from the 1880's to the present day. Some of the highlights include the Double Cola Company, with images from the Franklin Street plant going back to the 1920's. Another, the Hammond-Awe Collection, is a set of photographs from the late 1970's of downtown Evansville and familiar landmarks.
Sonny Brown: Sonny Brown is a retired professional photographer from the Evansville Courier. These are images of Evansville from the 1950s to the 1970s. It includes many politicians and celebrities that visted the area during that time period.
Thomas Mueller:Thomas Mueller was a photographer for the Evansville Courier as well as free lancing in Evansville. It features Evansville from the 1940s to the 1960s. It includes many images of the 1937 flood that are not included in the flood collection. This collection shows the growth and changes in Evansville in just few decades.