Indiana History

The UASC digital collections provide access to thousands of digitized images and documents. These resources reflect the progress and history of USI, of Evansville and the Tri-State Region, and of various intentional communities in the U.S. and around the world.

Local publications, WWII collections, Karl Kae Knecht, and many other local resources

This Digital Memory Project is dedicated to the documentation and the preservation of the region's history and heritage in print, pictures, and sound. As a collaborative effort involving the libraries, museums, cultural organizations and community groups, the project provides free access to its digital collection via the internet and promotes remembrance and lifelong learning for all Hoosiers. Wabash Visions and Voices focuses on the Wabash Valley region in west central Indiana and east central Illinois. The digital collection contains artifacts, administrative and personal papers, manuscripts, photographs, texts, yearbooks, maps, oral histories, and other audio/video files.

Willard Library in Evansville, Indiana, is famous for personal service and treasured special collections. Make the oldest public library in the state your destination... whether you’re a genealogist seeking to uncover the past, or a reader looking for a great book for yourself or your children.

Maclure intended the Working Men’s Institute to bridge the information gap between the wealthy and the poor by providing libraries for average people. Today, the Working Men’s Institute still bridges the information gap by providing library services including public access computers to all of the people of Posey County.

The ACPL Genealogy Center is a unique and valuable resource for the Northeastern Indiana community and the entire genealogical community at large. We have one of the largest research collections available, incorporating records from around the world.

The Lincoln Financial Foundation Collection at Allen County Public Library is an incomparable repository and resource for information on the life and legacy of Abraham Lincoln. The collection is used by authors, scholars, TV producers, educators, students, Lincoln enthusiasts, and the general public, and is often cited as a source of information and visual images.

Indiana Memory is a collaborative effort to provide access to the wealth of primary sources in Indiana libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions. It is a gateway to Indiana's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, newspapers, maps, and other media. As a portal to the collections, Indiana Memory assists individuals to locate materials relevant to their interests and to better appreciate the connections between those materials.