Enter the following titles into Journal Finder to check availability and online access.
Addiction (formerly, British Journal of Addiction)
Addiction Professional
Addiction Research & Theory
Addiction Science & Clinical Practice
American Journal on Addictions
Brown University Digest of Addiction Theory and Application
Clinical Social Work Journal
Journal of Addictions & Offender Counseling
Journal of Groups in Addiction & Recovery
Journal of Social Work
Journal of Social Work Values and Ethics
Search Tips
When entering keywords or terms into a search field in a database (whether it contains scholarly articles or government documents):
Use quotation marks to combine multiple words into a single phrase or concept. Example:"best practices"
"addiction counseling"
Add synonyms or related terms to your search to expand your resource pool. Example: addiction AND (counseling OR services)
Enclose related terms and synonyms in parentheses to specify that the database should parse them as a single unit. (Think mathematical order of operations.)
Connect key terms with AND to specify you want resources that include both terms. Example:addiction AND counseling
Connect related terms or synonyms with OR to find resources that contain one, some, or all of the terms. Example:information OR data OR records OR documentation
Nexis Uni is a database which features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
