Enter the following titles into Journal Finderto check availability and electronic access.
Health Care Analysis
The Health Care Manager
Health Data Management
Health Informatics Journal
Health Information Management Journal
Health Management Technology
Journal of Innovation in Health Informatics
Journal of Medical Systems
Chat with the Library
Database Search Tips
When entering keywords or terms into a search field in a scholarly database:
Use quotation marks to combine multiple words into a single phrase or concept. Example:"medicare part b"
Connect key terms with AND to specify you want resources that include both terms. Example:medicare AND reimbursement
Add related terms or synonyms to widen your search. Connect these terms with OR to find resources that contain one, some, or all of the terms. Example:information OR data OR records OR documentation
Enclose related terms and synonyms in parentheses to specify that the database should parse them as a single unit. (Think mathematical order of operations.) Example:(data OR records OR information) AND patient
Searches the following ProQuest databases: Health Research Premium Collection, ProQuest One Business, Literature Online, ProQuest Ebook Central, Periodicals Archive, Chicago Tribune Historical, New York Times Historical, Wall Street Journal (Recent)
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. If no full text links are provided, or if you are routed to a publisher site with a paywall, check an article's availability in the Rice Library's databases with the Journal Finder tool.
ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.