A study of the United States from the end of the war with Mexico to the end of Reconstruction with emphasis on the coming and course of the Civil War and the reunion of the nation at the war’s end.
ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Does not require USI login.
Requires Indiana IP address.
America: History & Life with Full Text contains literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Provides access to historic periodicals by and about African Americans. Contains a variety of publication formats including (but not limited to) academic and political journals, commercial magazines, organizational newsletters, annual reports, and bulletins.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States
Series 1 (1691-1820)
The AAS library contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a substantial collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.
Series 2 (1821-1837)
The AAS library contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a substantial collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.
Series 3 (1838-1852)
The AAS library contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a substantial collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.
Series 4 (1853-1865)
The AAS library contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a substantial collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.
Series 5 (1866-1877)
The AAS library contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material printed through 1876 in what is now the United States, as well as manuscripts and a substantial collection of secondary texts, bibliographies, and digital resources and reference works related to all aspects of American history and culture before the twentieth century.
