Research Guides: Food and Nutrition: Journal Articles and Databases

Database Search Tips

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
ASC is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed specifically for academic institutions. This scholarly collection provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. and nearly 4,000 full-text scholarly publications.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Searches the following ProQuest databases: Health Research Premium Collection, ProQuest One Business, Literature Online, ProQuest Ebook Central, Periodicals Archive, Chicago Tribune Historical, New York Times Historical, Wall Street Journal (Recent)
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides statistics and data within 600 industries and 50+ countries. Statista also contains a variety of industry or topic overview dossiers and reports, as well as shareable data visualizations and infographics that can be exported in a variety of file formats, including .pdf, .xlsx, and .pptx

A-Z Database List
The Rice Library's comprehensive list of databases. Narrow down the list by subject area (e.g. Food and Nutrition) in the first drop down menu.