Communal StudiesRegional HistorySpecial CollectionsUniversity Archives
This is the "Home" page of the "Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This research guide lists various sources in the University Archives ans Special Collections, which contains information over politics.
Last Updated: Feb 14, 2017 URL: http://usi.libguides.com/uasc/politics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Circulation Policy

Materials in the University Archives and Special Collections do not circulate outside of the department. Most materials can be photocopied with the approval of the Archives staff.

 

Mission Statement

The UASC supports the David L. Rice Library mission statement in addition to being committed to acquiring and preserving material about the development and the operations of the University. It has a secondary mission to preserve regional history, focusing on the southwestern region of Indiana. The department is dedicated to preservation and organization of materials for the purpose of research.

The UASC will accept materials relating to the history and development of the University of Southern Indiana.

The UASC will evaluate for possible acceptance of personal collections if the materials are related to regional history, with historical importance due to content or persons. This may include but is not limited to personal papers, private library collections, photographs, oral histories, with proper documentation, family or business history from the area. Rare books, general items of local interest, or items deemed to have an educational value supporting either the library or the University's missions may be considered for addition to the collection.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
University Archives and Special Collections
Contact Info
Phone: 812-228-5046
Hours:
Monday-Friday: 8:00am-6:00pm
Closed Weekends
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip