Reference
Reference
Reference
BiologyChemistryComputer ScienceEngineeringEnvironmentalGeneral ScienceGeologyMathematicsPhysical SciencesOnline Reference Sources
This is the "Science & Technology" page of the "STEM" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

STEM   Tags: engineering, mathematics, science, technology  

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics
Last Updated: Nov 16, 2016 URL: http://usi.libguides.com/stem Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Science & Technology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Browse the Shelves

Use the following call number ranges to browse the shelves.
These call numbers are located on the 4th floor.
 
Q1-390 Science (General)
Q1-295 General
Q300-390 Cybernetics
Q350-390 Information theory
 
T1-995 Technology (General)
T10.5-11.9 Communication of technical information
T11.95-12.5 Industrial directories
T55-55.3 Industrial safety. Industrial accident prevention
T55.4-60.8 Industrial engineering. Management
T61-173 Technical education. Technical schools
T173.2-174.5 Technological change
T175-178 Industrial research. Research and development
T201-342 Patents. Trademarks
T351-385 Mechanical drawing. Engineering graphics
T391-995 Exhibitions. Trade shows. World's fairs
 

Science/Engineering Online Reference Titles

  • ACCESS Science
    AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
  • Science in Context
    Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.
  • CREDO reference
  • Sage Knowledge
    Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
  • Britannica Online
    Reference
  • Springer E-Books

Additional Guides

Computer Science
by Instructional Services - Last Updated May 13, 2016
1 views this year
 

Ask a Librarian!

If you need additional help with your research or simply have a quick question, Ask Us! 
 
Phone: 812-464-1907
Phone (Toll Free): 1-800-246-6173
 
 
 

Title Highlights

Cover Art
Handbook of science and technology convergence - William Bainbridge
Call Number: Available online through SpringerLink
ISBN: 9783319070520
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
STEM and ICT Education in Intelligent Environments - Hideyuki Kanematsu
Call Number: Available online through SpringerLink
ISBN: 9783319192345
Publication Date: 2016


Cover Art
Does Science Need a Global Language? - Scott L. Montgomery
Call Number: Q226 .M658 2013
ISBN: 9780226535036
Publication Date: 2013


Cover Art
The essential engineer: Why science alone will not solve our global problems - Henry Petroski
Call Number: T173.8 .P467 2010
ISBN: 9780307272454
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Reinventing Discovery - Michael Nielsen
Call Number: Electronic Books
ISBN: 9781400839452
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Ignorance - Stuart Firestein
Call Number: Q175.32.K45 F57 2012
ISBN: 9780199828074
Publication Date: 2012

 

Search the Classic Catalog

Search the Rice Library Catalog

Find books, DVDs, Cds and more

 

Search in fUSIon

 

Reference Title Highlights


Cover Art
Dictionary of scientific principles - Stephen Marvin
Call Number: REF Q123 .M37 2011
ISBN: 9780470146804
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Concise history of science & invention: An illustrated time line - Jolyon Goddard
Call Number: REF Q125 .C576 2010
ISBN: 1426205449
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Technology guide : principles, applications, trends - Hans-Jorg Bullinger
Call Number: REF T45 .T43 2009
ISBN: 3540885455
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Battleground science and technology - Sal Restivo and Peter H. Denton
Call Number: REF Q175.52.N7 B38 2008 (2 vols.)
ISBN: 0313341648
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology
Call Number: REF Q121 .M3 2007 (20 vols.)
ISBN: 0071441433
Publication Date: 2007

 

Why Reference Sources?

Reference sources can provide you with valuable information such as:
  • Background information
  • Important figures
  • Dates, places, and people
  • Definitions and key terms
  • Lists of additional sources (articles, books, etc.)
They are an excellent way to begin your research by allowing you to become familiar with the topic in preparation to choose the best articles, books, and additional resources. 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip