This is the "Reference" page of the "Psychology 202" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology 202   Tags: psy_202, psychology  

This site specifically supports PSY 202. For general Psychology information, please visit the Psychology LibGuide.
Last Updated: Nov 16, 2016 URL: http://usi.libguides.com/psyc202 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why Reference Sources?

Reference sources can provide you with valuable information such as:
  • Background information
  • Important figures
  • Dates, places, and people
  • Definitions and key terms
  • Lists of additional sources (articles, books, etc.)
They are an excellent way to begin your research by allowing you to become familiar with the topic in preparation to choose the best articles, books, and additional resources. 
 

Featured Reference Titles

Cover Art
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®) - American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: REF COL: RC455.2.C4 D54 2013
ISBN: 9780890425541
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
ALA Guide to Sociology & Psychology Reference - American Library Association
Call Number: REF COL: HM585 .A53 2011
ISBN: 9780838910252
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association - American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: REF COL: BF76.7 .P83
ISBN: 9781433805615
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
APA Dictionary of Psychology - Gary R. VandenBos
Call Number: REF COL: BF31 .A63 2007
ISBN: 1591473802
Publication Date: 2007

 

Subject-Specific Reference Sources

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology - Edited by Shane J. Lopez
Call Number: REF COL: BF204.6 .E53 2009 (2 vols.)
ISBN: 1405161256
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology - Edited by Neil J. Salkind
Call Number: REF COL: LB1050.9 .E63 2008
ISBN: 1412916887
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law - Edited by Brian L. Cutler
Call Number: REF COL: LK346 .E53 2008
ISBN: 9781412951890
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology - Edited by Roy F. Baumeister, & Kathleen D. Vohs
Call Number: REF COL: HM1007 .E53 2007
ISBN: 9781412916707
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook - Joel Fischer, & Kevin Corcoran
Call Number: REF COL: BF176 .C66 2007
ISBN: 9780195181906
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology - Edited by Yolanda Kaye Jackson
Call Number: REF COL: GN502 .E63 2006
ISBN: 1412909481
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Popular Psychology - Luis A. Cordon
Call Number: REF COL: BF31 .C715 2005
ISBN: 0313324573
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Psychologists and Their Theories for Students - Edited by Kristine Krapp
Call Number: REF COL: BF109.A1 P72 2004 (2 vols.)
ISBN: 0787665436
Publication Date: 2004

 

Psychology Handbooks, Selective


Cover Art
Handbook of Social Psychology - Edited by Susan T. Fiske, Daniel T. Gilbert, & Gardner Lindzey
Call Number: REF COL: HM1011 .H37 2010
ISBN: 0470137479
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
The Oxford Handbook of Political Behavior - Edited by Russell J. Dalton & Hans-Dieter Klingemann
Call Number: JA74.5 .O93 2009
ISBN: 9780199566013
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behaviour - Alan Lewis
Call Number: CREDO Reference
ISBN: 9781849724623
Publication Date: 2009


All Oxford Handbooks on Psychology

Oxford University Press

Click this link to retrieve a list of all Oxford Handbook titles dealing with psychology available in Rice Library.

      
     

    Featured Online Reference Titles

    Cover Art
    The Psychology Book - Contribution by Catherine Collin
    Call Number: CREDO Reference
    Publication Date: 2012

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Group Processes & Intergroup Relations - Edited by John M. Levine, & Michael A. Hogg
    Call Number: Online access through SAGE Knowledge
    ISBN: 9781412942089
    Publication Date: 2010

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Identity - Edited by Ronald L. Jackson
    Call Number: Available online through SAGE Knowledge
    ISBN: 9781412951531
    Publication Date: 2010

    Cover Art
    Dictionary of Psychology and Allied Sciences - Manjeet Singh Bhatia
    Call Number: Available online through ebrary Academic Complete
    ISBN: 9788122426199
    Publication Date: 2009

    Cover Art
    The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology - Arthur S. Reber, Rhiannon Allen, and Emily Sarah Reber
    Call Number: Available online through CREDO Reference
    ISBN: 9781849726054
    Publication Date: 2009

    Cover Art
    Key Concepts in Health Psychology - Ian Albery
    Call Number: CREDO Reference
    ISBN: 9781849204965
    Publication Date: 2009

    Cover Art
    Key Concepts in Developmental Psychology - H. Rudolph Schaffer
    Call Number: CREDO Reference
    Publication Date: 2009

    Cover Art
    Dictionary of Forensic Psychology - Edited by Graham J. Towl, David P. Farrington, David A. Crighton, & Gareth Hughes
    Call Number: Available online through CREDO Reference
    ISBN: 9781843922964
    Publication Date: 2008

    Cover Art
    The Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma - Edited by Gilbert Reyes, Jon D. Elhai, & Julian D. Ford
    Call Number: Available online through ebrary
    ISBN: 9780470386156
    Publication Date: 2008

    Cover Art
    Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories - Compiled by J.E. Roeckelein
    Call Number: Available online through CREDO Reference
    ISBN: 9781849722834
    Publication Date: 2006

    Cover Art
    Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology - Edited by Graham Davey
    Call Number: Available online through CREDO Reference
    ISBN: 9781444116649
    Publication Date: 2006

    Cover Art
    The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development - Edited by Brian Hopkins
    Call Number: Available online through CREDO Reference
    ISBN: 9781849722254
    Publication Date: 2005

    Cover Art
    Key Thinkers in Psychology - Rom Harre
    Call Number: CREDO Reference
    ISBN: 9781412903455
    Publication Date: 2005

    Cover Art
    Fifty Key Thinkers in Psychology - Noel Sheehy
    Call Number: Available online through EBSCO eBooks
    ISBN: 0203447654
    Publication Date: 2004

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology - Edited by Charles Spielberger
    Call Number: Available online through CREDO Reference
    ISBN: 0126574103
    Publication Date: 2004

    Cover Art
    The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science - Edited by W. Edward Craighead & Charles B. Nemeroff
    Call Number: Available online through EBSCO's eBook Collection
    ISBN: 0471244007
    Publication Date: 2001

     

    Search in fUSIon

     

    Search the Classic Catalog

    Search the Rice Library Catalog

    Find books, DVDs, Cds and more

     

    Psychology Online Reference Titles

     

    Ask a Librarian!

    If you need additional help with your research or simply have a quick question, Ask Us! 
     
    Phone: 812-464-1907
    Phone (Toll Free): 1-800-246-6173
     
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip