This is the "Home" page of the "Journalism: Past and Present" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journalism: Past and Present   Tags: journalism  

A guide to researching journalism across history. From Lincoln to Gawker, we've got you covered.
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2016 URL: http://usi.libguides.com/journalism Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
University Archives and Special Collections
Contact Info
Phone: 812-228-5046
Hours:
Monday-Friday: 8:00am-6:00pm
Closed Weekends
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Deanna Engler

Reference & Archives Librarian

Profile Image
Jennifer Greene
Contact Info
Send Email
 
 

What You'll Find in This Guide

The University and Special Collections also has a significant collection of archived newspaper clippings, journals, and notes by local journalists that could serve as extra sources for research projects into local journalism, including backlogs of The Shield. For more information, contact us through the e-mail address listed in the right column. 

 

What are the University Archives/Special Collections?

Located on the third floor of the David L. Rice Library, the collection consists of personal papers, business, organizational, and governmental records. Included are diaries and journals, correspondence, literary manuscripts, art work, account books, minutes of business firms and organizations, scrapbooks and newsletters, photographs and memorabilia.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip