This is the "Reference" page of the "European History 500-1500" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

European History 500-1500   Tags: 500-1500, early, europe, european, history  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2016 URL: http://usi.libguides.com/europeanhistory500-1500 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Reference Titles

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Blacks in European history and culture - Eric Martone
Call Number: REF COL: D212.2.B53 E53 2009
ISBN: 0313344485
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Women and gender in medieval Europe: An encyclopedia - Margaret Schaus
Call Number: REF COL: HQ1147.E85 W66 2006
ISBN: 0415969441
Publication Date: 2006

 

Why Reference Sources?

Reference sources can provide you with valuable information such as:
  • Background information
  • Important figures
  • Dates, places, and people
  • Definitions and key terms
  • Lists of additional sources (articles, books, etc.)
They are an excellent way to begin your research by allowing you to become familiar with the topic in preparation to choose the best articles, books, and additional resources. 

Additional Guides

Chaucer
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
5 views this year
Crusades
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
1 views this year
European History Since 1500
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
12 views this year
Medieval Europe
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
0 views this year
Medieval Women
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Aug 1, 2016
7 views this year
Renaissance Art
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Aug 1, 2016
32 views this year
 

Search in fUSIon

 

Selected Titles

Medieval science, technology, and medicine: An encyclopedia
REF Q124.97 .M43 2005
 
Epidemics and pandemics: Their impacts on human history
REF RA649 .H293 2005
 
The timetables of history: A historical linkage of people and events
REF D11 .G78 2005
 
Sports and games of the Renaissance REF GV576 .L43 2004
 
Encyclopedia of the crusades REF D155 .A6 2003
 
Encyclopedia of the Crusades REF D155 .A6 2003
 
New Catholic encyclopedia 2nd ed. (15 vols.) REF BX841 .N44 2003
 
Encyclopedia of European social history from 1350 to 2000 (6 vols.)
REF HN373 .E63 2001
 
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages (2 vol.) REF D114 .E53 2000
 
Encyclopedia of the Renaissance REF CB361 .E52 1999
 
The new Arthurian encyclopedia REF DA152.5.A7 N48 1996
 
Medieval France: An encyclopedia REF DC33.2 .M44 1995
 
The Middle Ages: A concise encyclopedia REF CB351 .M565 1989
 
Everyman's dictionary of dates 6th ed.REF D9 .D5 1971
 

Selected Biography Titles

All things Chaucer : an encyclopedia of Chaucer's world REF  PR1903 .R55 2007 (2 vols.)
Encyclopedia of world biography  2nd ed. (18 vols.) REF CT103 .E56 1998
  
Great lives from history. Ancient and medieval series (5 vols.) 
 REF CT113 .G74 1988
 

Search the Classic Catalog

Search the Rice Library Catalog

Find books, DVDs, Cds and more

 

Ask a Librarian!

If you need additional help with your research or simply have a quick question, Ask Us! 
 
Phone: 812-464-1907
Phone (Toll Free): 1-800-246-6173
 
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip