Downloading E-Books from EbraryDownloading E-Books from EBSCO
This is the "Introduction" page of the "eBooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eBooks   Tags: e-books, ebooks, electronic books  

In this guide learn how to search for and access eBooks. This tutorial discusses EBSCO eBooks, and ebrary Academic Complete.
Last Updated: Jun 10, 2016 URL: http://usi.libguides.com/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Guide Contents

Introduction

  • Introduction to e-Books
  • Popular e-Book Collections

e-Books

  • Finding e-Books using the Library Catalog
  • Finding e-Books using databases
  • External e-Book sources
  • Free e-Audiobook Sources

Downloading e-Books

Help and Troubleshooting

  • Getting Help
  • Troubleshooting e-books
  • Your e-Reader and Library e-books
  • eReaders and File Formats
 

Introduction to e-books

This guide highlights some of our more popular e-book collections and addresses common questions about using, finding, and downloading ebooks. If you have further questions, please contact the librarians at Rice Library.

 

Selected e-book Collections

ebrary Academic Complete
A growing and changing collection of e-books in many different academic subject areas such as Anthropology, Education, History, Language & Literature, Law and many more

 

 

EBSCOhost e-book Collection
A collection of electronic books on all topics such as Psychology, Religion, Sciences, Education and several other topics. You can browse this collection by category or search for a specific topic.

eBooks from Springer are an unparalleled resource for scientific research. Springer’s eBook collection delivers complete access to the largest collection of scientific, technical and medical publications available today. In addition to e-books, you can search for full-text journal articles and reference works.

Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. The Oxford Handbooks are one of the most successful and cited series within scholarly publishing, containing in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field and for the first time, the entire collection of work across 14 subject areas is available here.

 

Ask a Librarian

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip