BooksDatabasesAudio VisualsE-BooksGovernment DocumentsWebsites
BooksDatabasesE-BooksGovernment DocumentsReferenceWebsites
BooksDatabasesGovernment DocumentsWebsites
Books and Government DocumentsDatabasesWebsites
BooksDatabasesAudio VisualsE-BooksGovernment DocumentsReferenceWebsites
BooksDatabasesAudio VisualsE-BooksGovernment DocumentsReferenceWebsites
BooksDatabasesAudio VisualsE-BooksGovernment DocumentsReferenceWebsites
BooksDatabasesE-BooksGovernment DocumentsReferenceWebsites
BooksDatabasesReferenceWebsites
BooksDatabasesGovernment DocumentsReferenceWebsites
BooksDatabasesE-BooksGovernment DocumentsReferenceWebsites
BooksDatabasesE-BooksGovernment DocumentsWebsites
This is the "General Drug/Alcohol Resources" page of the "Drugs and Alcohol" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide provides information on various drugs and alcohol with a focus on addiction, abuse, and treatment.
Last Updated: Nov 22, 2016 URL: http://usi.libguides.com/drugsandalcohol Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Drug/Alcohol Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subsection Links

Click on the links below to access this topic's subsections.

Books

Databases

Audio Visuals

E-Books

Government Documents

Websites

      
     

    Suggested Reference:

    Cover Art
    Alcohol in popular culture : an encyclopedia - Rachel Black
    Call Number: REF HV5017 .A435 2010
    ISBN: 9780313380488


    Cover Art
    Substance abuse : a reference handbook - David E. Newton
    Call Number: REF HV4998 .N488 2010
    ISBN: 9781598845099
    From alcohol and tobacco to marijuana, cocaine, and heroin, Substance Abuse: A Reference Handbook provides readers with a complete overview of legal and illicit drug use.

    Cover Art
    The encyclopedia of drug abuse - Esther Gwinnell and Christine Adamec
    Call Number: Reference RC563.4 .G97 2008
    ISBN: 0816063303

     

    Social Work Online Reference Titles

     

    Ask a Librarian!

    If you need additional help with your research or simply have a quick question, Ask Us! 
     
    Phone: 812-464-1907
    Phone (Toll Free): 1-800-246-6173
     
     
     

    Suggested Reference:

    Cover Art
    Drug abuse sourcebook - Joyce Brennfleck Shannon
    Call Number: Reference HV5801 .D724 2010
    ISBN: 0780810791

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of drugs, alcohol & addictive behavior - Pamela Korsmeyer and Henry R. Kranzler
    Call Number: Reference Collection HV5804 .E53 2009 (4 volumes)
    ISBN: 0028660641

    Cover Art
    Concise handbook of psychoactive herbs: Medicinal herbs for treating psychological and neurological problems - Marcello Spinella
    Call Number: Reference RM315 .S655 2005
    ISBN: 0789018578
    Includes information on marijuana, tobacco, opium, hallucinogens, etc.

    Cover Art
    The encyclopedia of addictive drugs - Richard Lawrence Miller
    Call Number: Reference RM316 .M555 2002
    ISBN: 0313318077

     

    Search in fUSIon

     

    Search the Classic Catalog

    Search the Rice Library Catalog

    Find books, DVDs, Cds and more

     

    Nursing/Health Professions Online Reference Titles

     

    Psychology Online Reference Titles

     

    Why Reference Sources?

    Reference sources can provide you with valuable information such as:
    • Background information
    • Important figures
    • Dates, places, and people
    • Definitions and key terms
    • Lists of additional sources (articles, books, etc.)
    They are an excellent way to begin your research by allowing you to become familiar with the topic in preparation to choose the best articles, books, and additional resources. 
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip