Encyclopedia of death & the human experience
Call Number: REF HQ1073 .E544 2009 (2 vols.)
The spirit book: The encyclopedia of clairvoyance, channeling, and spirit communication
Call Number: BF1301 .B785 2006
Encyclopedia of holidays and celebrations: A country-by-country guide
Call Number: Reference GT3930 .E53 2006 (3 vols.)
Search in fUSIon
Search the Classic Catalog
Search the Rice Library Catalog
Find books, DVDs, Cds and more
Classical myths and legends in the Middle Ages and Renaissance: A dictionary of allegorical meanings REF PN669 .B78 1998
Humanities Online Reference Titles
- Britannica Online
- CREDO reference
- ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
ECCO offers online access to one of the most extensive libraries of eighteenth-century English books in the world.
- Gale Biography in Context
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Browse list of online reference titles to match your resource needs
- Literature Online
- Sage Knowledge
Scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks in social sciences, health, and environment
- Salem Literature
This includes Masterplots; Critical Insights series on the themes of Dystopia, Good and Evil, Nature and the Environment, Technology and Humanity, The Hero’s Quest, and War. The Critical Surveys series includes Long Fiction, Graphic Novels: Manga, Graphic Novels: History, Theme, and Technique, Critical Survey of Mythology and Folklore: World Mythology.
Why Reference Sources?
Reference sources can provide you with valuable information such as:
- Background information
- Important figures
- Dates, places, and people
- Definitions and key terms
Lists of additional sources (articles, books, etc.)
They are an excellent way to begin your research by allowing you to become familiar with the topic in preparation to choose the best articles, books, and additional resources.