Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Research How To
2016 Presidential Election
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 22, 2016
Information on 2016 Presidential Election
Annotated Bibliographies and Literature Reviews
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
What's an Annotated Bibliography and Literature Review? Find Out!
Course Reserves
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
In this tutorial learn how to locate course reserves at Rice Library.
Database Tutorials
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
eBooks
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Jun 10, 2016
In this guide learn how to search for and access eBooks. This tutorial discusses EBSCO eBooks, and ebrary Academic Complete.
EBSCOhost Databases
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
In the following tutorials learn about some of the advanced features available in the EBSCOhost databases including the creation of an account, controlled vocabulary searching, and utilizing cited references.
Government Documents
by Mona Meyer - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
David L. Rice Library has been a selective federal depository library (since 1969), meaning that we don't receive all government documents, but rather choose categories of documents to receive. These categories align with USI's curriculum.
How To Cite Sources
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
This guide will provide links to "Tip Sheets" for commonly used citation styles and links to guides for other styles.
Indiana Statistics
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
This guide was developed by Kristen Leonard and the staff of Indiana University Kokomo Library, with additions by Rice Library reference librarians.
Library Terms
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
This guide defines the most commonly used library and research terms.
Need a Topic?
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
The following guide provides links and resources concerning current and controversial issues.
Need Statistics?
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Suggested sources for statistics in a wide variety of research areas
Plagiarism
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
In this guide and tutorial learn exactly what constitutes plagiarism, the consequences of plagiarizing another's work, and how to avoid plagiarism.
Recommended Websites
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
This guide provides lists of scholarly, informative websites that are broken down by discipline.
Reference Sources
by Joanne Artz, Instructional Services - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
In this tutorial learn what constitutes a reference source, how it will benefit your research, and how to utilize print and online reference sources from Rice Library.
Renew an Item
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
In this tutorial learn how to renew books online through your Rice Library account.
University Archives & Special Collections
by Deanna Engler, Jennifer Greene, Instructional Services, University Archives and Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Learn about the types of resources kept within the Archives and what services are available to students, faculty, staff, and community members.
 

Loading...
Arrow