Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
History
African American Studies
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Jun 21, 2016
American Presidency
by Instructional Services - Last Updated May 19, 2016
American Wars
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Jun 9, 2016
Ancient History
by Instructional Services - Last Updated May 25, 2016
Civil War America, 1848-1877
by Jennifer Greene - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
Crusades
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
European History 500-1500
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
European History Since 1500
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Evansville & USI Research
by Instructional Services, University Archives and Special Collections - Last Updated Jul 11, 2016
If you need to do research on a local topic concerning Evansville or USI, it could be a bit tricky. This LibGuide provides some resources and tips on how to research local topics.
Ghosts, Witches & Belief
by Jennifer Greene - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
This Research Guide was developed to support HIST 420, Ghosts, Witches & Belief in Britain & America Since 1600.
Government Documents
by Mona Meyer - Last Updated Mar 25, 2015
David L. Rice Library has been a selective federal depository library (since 1969), meaning that we don't receive all government documents, but rather choose categories of documents to receive. These categories align with USI's curriculum.
Historic Downtown Evansville
by University Archives and Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
An introductory guide to some of the more iconic architecture of downtown Evansville.
Historical Methods
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Oct 6, 2016
History of China to 1644
by Jennifer Greene - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
Holocaust
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
Illuminated Manuscripts
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Jun 28, 2016
Immigration
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Mar 27, 2017
This guide offers resources for those interested in both current and past Immigration to the United States.
Indiana History
by Jennifer Greene, Instructional Services - Last Updated Aug 1, 2016
Liberal Arts Careers
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
Medieval Europe
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
Medieval Women
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Aug 1, 2016
Nippon Foundation's 100 Books for Understanding Contemporary Japan
by Joanne Artz - Last Updated Apr 13, 2016
Books to understand modern Japanese society and thought, art and literature
Revolutions
by Jennifer Greene - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
This guide is designed to support the research and study of students enrolled in the MALS / LBST 615 course.
Rise of American Business
by Instructional Services, University Archives and Special Collections - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
This LibGuide supports the HIST 130 course.
The Big Read, 2014
by Joanne Artz, Instructional Services - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
The Emergence of Modern America, 1877-1914
by Jennifer Greene - Last Updated Dec 14, 2016
This Research Guide was developed to support HIST 306, The Emergence of Modern America, 1877-1914
University Archives & Special Collections
by Deanna Engler, Jennifer Greene, Instructional Services, University Archives and Special Collections - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Learn about the types of resources kept within the Archives and what services are available to students, faculty, staff, and community members.
Vietnam War
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
World History
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
World War I
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 16, 2016
World War II
by Instructional Services - Last Updated Nov 3, 2016
 

Loading...
Arrow